close
DE  EN
DE  EN

Christian Marth

Partner 

Fleischmarkt 1
1010 Vienna, Austria
T  +43 1 512 03 53
M  +43 664 889 290 90
F  +43 1 512 03 53 - 40
christian.marth@vhm-law.at

Christian Marth

Downloads
VC - Christian Marth (vCard)

Christian Marth is partner at Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte. Several internationally recognized legal directories recommend him as one of the leading Austrian experts in real estate law. After passing the Austrian Bar Exam in 2006 with honors, he specialized in real estate law and specifically focused on national and international transactions, project development as well as tenancy and real estate agent law. In addition, he regularly counsels clients in M&A, restructurings, CEE-projects, corporate issues and contract law.

Christian received his law degree at the University of Innsbruck where he also worked as a research and teaching assistant at the Institute of International Law, European Law and International Relations. He also holds a diploma in Legal Studies from the University of Wales, College of Cardiff.

After receiving his PhD in law, Christian was employed as legal expert for the European Union for the European Commission´s PHARE-project "Competition and Consumer Protection" in Warsaw, Poland. Amongst others, he worked as attorney at Dorda Brugger Jordis Rechtsanwälte and was partner at PHHV Prochaska Heine Havranek Vavrovsky Rechtsanwälte. Christian holds lectures on various real estate issues on a regular basis.

Languages
German, English

Specialization

Publications
Regular publications on different real estate law related topics (especially Due Diligence)
Risikoevalulierung durch Due Diligence-Prüfung, ZLB 2013/7 (with Stiglitz)
Unzulässige Mietvertragsklausel, PRVAnews, June 2008 (with Artner)
Energiewirtschaft - Umsetzung des Unbundling nach den BeschleunigungsRL, ecolex 2004, 89 (with Hoffer)
Gloss concerning the Supreme Court´s ruling OGH 15.12.2003, 16 Ok 9/03, ÖBL 2004, 180 (with Barbist)

Recommendations

The Legal 500 EMEA ranks Christian Marth as Next Generation Lawyer in Real EstateChristian Marth is ranked Band 1 in Real Estate by Chambers Europe 2017Christian Marth is ranked Band 1 in Real Estate by Chambers Europe 20162015 Chambers Europe2015 Legal 5002014 Chambers Europe Christian MarthLegal 500 EMEA 2014Chambers Europe 2013 empfiehlt Christian Marth als Top-Experte in Real Estate

Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte GmbH
Fleischmarkt 1, 1010 Wien, Österreich, T +43 1 512 03 53, F +43 1 512 03 53 40, office.wien[at]vhm-law.at
Mozartplatz 4, 5020 Salzburg, Österreich, T +43 662 84 95 16, F +43 662 84 95 16 25, office.salzburg[at]vhm-law.at

close
DE  EN
DE  EN

Christian Marth

Partner 

Fleischmarkt 1
1010 Wien, Österreich
T  +43 1 512 03 53
M  +43 664 889 290 90
F  +43 1 512 03 53 - 40
christian.marth@vhm-law.at

Christian Marth

Downloads
VC - Christian Marth (vCard)

Christian Marth ist Partner bei Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte und von zahlreichen international anerkannten Anwaltsverzeichnissen als österreichischer Experte für Immobilienrecht empfohlen. Nach Ablegen seiner Rechtsanwaltsprüfung mit sehr gutem Erfolg im Jahr 2006 spezialisierte er sich insbesondere auf nationale und grenzüberschreitende Immobilientransaktionen, Projektentwicklungen sowie Miet- und Maklerrecht. Darüber hinaus ist er in den Bereichen M&A und Umstrukturierungen, Osteuropaprojekte sowie Allgemeines Gesellschafts- und Vertragsrecht tätig.

Christian Marth absolvierte sein Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Innsbruck und war dort auch Assistent am Institut für Völkerrecht, Europarecht und Internationale Beziehungen. Im Zuge seines Auslandsstudiums an der University of Wales, College of Cardiff, erhielt er ein Diploma in Legal Studies.

Nach seiner Promotion war Christian Marth als EU-Rechtsexperte im Rahmen des PHARE-Projektes „Wettbewerb und Konsumentenschutz“ der Europäischen Kommission in Warschau beschäftigt. Er war unter anderem Anwalt bei Dorda Brugger Jordis Rechtsanwälte und Partner bei PHHV Prochaska Heine Havranek Vavrovsky Rechtsanwälte. Christian Marth hält regelmäßig Vorträge und Seminare zu Themen des Immobilienrechts.

Sprachen
Deutsch, Englisch

Kompetenzen

Publikationen
Regelmäßige Publikationen zu Themen des Immobilienrechts (insbesondere Due Diligence)
Risikoevalulierung durch Due Diligence-Prüfung, ZLB 2013/7 (gem mit Stiglitz)
Unzulässige Mietvertragsklausel, PRVAnews Juni 2008 (gem mit Artner)
Energiewirtschaft – Umsetzung des Unbundling nach der BeschleunigungsRL, ecolex 2004, 89 (gem mit Hoffer)
Glosse zur Entscheidung OGH 15.12.2003, 16 Ok 9/03, ÖBL 2004, 180 (gem mit Barbist)

Empfehlungen

2015 Chambers Europe2015 Legal 5002014 Chambers Europe Christian MarthLegal 500 EMEA 2014Chambers Europe 2013 empfiehlt Christian Marth als Top-Experte in Real Estate

Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte GmbH
Fleischmarkt 1, 1010 Wien, Österreich, T +43 1 512 03 53, F +43 1 512 03 53 40, office.wien[at]vhm-law.at
Mozartplatz 4, 5020 Salzburg, Österreich, T +43 662 84 95 16, F +43 662 84 95 16 25, office.salzburg[at]vhm-law.at
Impressum Disclaimer Datenschutz Links
Member of ALLIURIS - Alliance of International Business Lawyers