close

Practical Pointers
Events

Our event series Practical Pointers is dedicated to current legal and market developments. You want to be participate? 

>> Subscribe

 

29 March 2019

Practical Pointers Austrian Tenancy Law

The Austrian tenancy law is often called a true jungle. There is no homogeneous legal basis, a fact that leads to numerous complexities. In addition to the general regulations of the Austrian Civil Code (ABGB), there are several other applicable laws that need to be considered such as the Austrian Tenancy Act or the Consumer Protection Act. In the course of the event series "Practical Pointers", Vavrovsky Heine Marth hosted a business breakfast on "Tenancy law does not equal Tenancy Act - highlights of the most recent court decisions" on Friday, 29 March 2019. At Marco Simonis – Bastei 10, Christoph Kothbauer, expert for tenancy and residential property law, online hausverwaltung & immobilientreuhand gmbh, and Vavrovsky Heine Marth Partner Christian Marth provided valuable practical pointers.

 

 

15 November 2018

Practical Pointers Dispute Management 2.0

The working requirements for modern in-house legal departments have changed. They act as a hub between legal advisory services and operative management. Dispute Management 2.0 stands for the optimal use of resources in order to rationalize dispute resolution processes and - ideally - facilitate "win-win" results. As part of of the event series „Practical Pointers“, Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte hosted discussions on the topic „Corporate Counsel in the Era of Dispute Management 2.0“ at Marco Simonis – Bastei 10 on Thursday, 15 November 2018. Wolfgang Raschka, Head of Legal Operations, Siemens AG Österreich, and Anne-Karin Grill, Partner at Vavrovsky Heine Marth, shared their experiences with an interested audience.

 

 

9 March 2018

Practical Pointers Data Protection

In the course of the event series „Practical Pointers“, Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte organized „Practical Pointers – Datenschutz neu“ on Friday, 9 March 2018 at the well-known Vienna in-location Marco Simonis – Bastei 10. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Forgó, Head of the Institute for Innovation and Digitalisation in the Law, and Jan Philipp Meyer, Rechtsanwalt (Hamburg Bar Association) at Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte, talked about important issues of the new data protection regulations. Dieter Heine, partner at Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte, led through the event. 

 

 

19 October 2017

Practical Pointers W&I Insurance

Together with MARSH Austria Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte organized „Practical Pointers – W&I Insurance“. Moderated by Vavrovsky Heine Marth partner Philipp Strasser, Dr. Dennis Froneberg, AIG Europe Limited (Frankfurt), Dr. Sven Förster, Norton Rose Fulbright LLP (Munich) andMarian Joraschkewitz, Marsh GmbH (Frankfurt) discussed „Warranty & Indemnity Insurance“ (W&I Insuvance at the famous Vienna Restaurant Konstantin Filippou.

 
Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte GmbH
Fleischmarkt 1, 1010 Vienna, Austria, T +43 1 512 03 53, F +43 1 512 03 53 40, office.wien[at]vhm-law.at
Mozartplatz 4, 5020 Salzburg, Austria, T +43 662 84 95 16, F +43 662 84 95 16 25, office.salzburg[at]vhm-law.at

Attorneys at Law | Law Firm

close

Practical Pointers
Events

In unserer Eventreihe Practical Pointers gehen wir regelmäßig aktuellen Entwicklungen in Rechtspraxis und Markt nach. Sie möchten Einladungen erhalten?

>> Anmeldung

 

29. März 2019

Practical Pointers Nicht alles Mietrecht ist MRG

Das österreichische Mietrecht wird oft (zurecht) als „wahrer Dschungel“ bezeichnet. Die Komplexität entsteht vor allem daraus, dass es für Mietverhältnisse keine einheitliche Rechtsgrundlage gibt. Neben den allgemeinen Bestimmungen des ABGB-Bestandsrechts bestehen mehrere Spezialgesetze wie etwa das Mietrechtsgesetz (MRG) oder das Konsumentenschutzgesetz (KSchG). Unter dem Titel "Nicht alles Mietrecht ist MRG - Highlights aus den jüngeren Klauselentscheidungen" lud Vavrovsky Heine Marth im Rahmen der Eventreihe "Practical Pointers" am 29. März 2019 zum Business-Breakfast. Bei Marco Simonis – Bastei 10 gaben Christoph Kothbauer, Experte für Miet- und Wohnungseigentumsrecht, online hausverwaltung & immobilientreuhand gmbh, und Vavrovsky Heine Marth Partner Christian Marth wertvolle Praxistipps. 

 

 

15. November 2018

Practical Pointers Dispute Management 2.0

Die Anforderungen an moderne Rechtsabteilungen haben sich gewandelt. Sie arbeiten an der Schnittstelle zwischen rechtlicher Beratung und operativer Unternehmertätigkeit. Dispute Management 2.0 bedeutet, bei optimalem Ressourceneinsatz Abläufe zur Streitbeilegung zu rationalisieren und – im Idealfall – die Weichen zur Erzielung von "win-win" Ergebnissen zu stellen. Im Zuge der Veranstaltungsreihe „Practical Pointers“ lud Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte am Donnerstag, 15. November 2018, zur Diskussion zum Thema „Corporate Counsel in the Era of Dispute Management 2.0“ bei Marco Simonis – Bastei 10. Mag. Wolfgang Raschka, LL.M., Head of Legal Operations, Siemens AG Österreich, sowie Anne-Karin Grill, Partnerin bei Vavrovsky Heine Marth, teilten ihre Erfahrungen mit dem interessierten Publikum.

 

  

9. März 2018

Practical Pointers Datenschutz neu 

Im Zuge der Veranstaltungsreihe „Practical Pointers“ hat Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte am Freitag, 9. März 2018, zu „Practical Pointers – Datenschutz neu“ im bekannten Wiener Szene-Lokal Marco Simonis – Bastei 10 eingeladen. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Forgó, Vorstand des Instituts für Innovation und Digitalisierung im Recht, Universität Wien, sowie Jan Philipp Meyer, Rechtsanwalt (RAK Hamburg) bei Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte, sprachen in ihren Impulsvorträgen über ausgewählte Themen des künftigen Datenschutzrechts. Durch die Veranstaltung führte Dieter Heine, Partner bei Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte.

  


19. Oktober 2017

Practical Pointers W&I Insurance

Gemeinsam mit MARSH Österreich veranstaltete Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte „Practical Pointers – W&I Insurance“. Moderiert von Vavrovsky Heine Marth Partner Philipp Strasser diskutierten Dr. Dennis Froneberg, AIG Europe Limited (Frankfurt), Dr. Sven Förster, Norton Rose Fulbright LLP (München) und Marian Joraschkewitz, Marsh GmbH (Frankfurt) am 19. Oktober 2017 im Wiener Szene-Restaurant Konstantin Filippou zum Thema „Warranty & Indemnity Insurance“ (W&I Versicherung).

 

 

 
Vavrovsky Heine Marth Rechtsanwälte GmbH
Fleischmarkt 1, 1010 Wien, Österreich, T +43 1 512 03 53, F +43 1 512 03 53 40, office.wien[at]vhm-law.at
Mozartplatz 4, 5020 Salzburg, Österreich, T +43 662 84 95 16, F +43 662 84 95 16 25, office.salzburg[at]vhm-law.at